The question

The question of “Who I am?” seem so easy, yet so complicated. It is a question that everyone asks and thrives to get answers. Some gets the answer earlier, while others spend their lifetime trying to find it. It takes a lot of courage to ask this question as the answers received might be so unexpected.

As a child, I battled psychologically and emotionally with personal issues. At a point, i felt so alone in the world. But one day, I poured out my heart to God,  stamped my foot on the ground and became free from the chains of self-pity. And here I am now, looking forward to a much brighter future.

 I am Chinyere Okoh, a Pharmacist  from Nigeria with a passion to impact positively generations  to come. I love reading and find knowldege thrilling, further re-enforcing my zeal for academia. I have always been drawn to books and consider the mind fascinating. I love exchange of ideas and tackling problems – gives life a lot to look up to.

There is so much out there to learn from – Ideas,  concepts, experiences, jobs, cultures e.t.c – that are not restricted by global boundaries and limitations.  This is made eadier by Information Technology which has given us the opportunity  to cross boundaries that we couldn’t ordinarily fathom, and also understand  ideas we thought  impossible. I wish to blog because there is so much to learn and give back, information to gain and also contribute. This thrills me, knowing that I am not restricted  to my own world.  It gives me a sense of adventure  and the rare chance of been  in  two places at once.

I will admit, I am kinda unsure what the future holds but the reassurance that its in God’s hands calms me greatly. I am excited and at the same time, nervous. There are no words to describe the feeling. Like I said, I am a girl in the quest to find adventure and rub minds too. I gotta be brave enough to try. 

I can’t wait as I pull up the curtains.

Stay blessed.

#First Fridays#   #newblogger#

4 thoughts on “The question

Leave a Reply

